The elite judges’ vote will count towards 60 per cent of the overall score for each gadget nominated for the Pocket-lint Gadget Awards.

The full panel will be announced shortly.

Chris Hall

Editor, Pocket-Lint / Best Car Panel Judge |

Chris sits in the Editor’s chair, guiding the good ship Pocket-lint through the tumultuous seas of an ever-changing world of tech. Involved with Pocket-lint from its foundation, he’s best known for his critical eye and throwaway snark.

Mike Lowe

Reviews Editor / Best Car Panel Judge |

Gaming geek, semi-failed cyclist, big screen and movie lover and fan of both big beats and beer. As the former Reviews Editor at What Digital Camera, self-confessed camera geek Mike has seen pretty much every digital camera that's been made. His work has featured in a variety of well-respected titles, including Wired, TechRadar, Professional Photographer and many more.

Stuart Miles

CEO & Founder, |

Stuart has been a tech journalist since 1998 and written for a number of publications around the world. 

Regularly sharing his thoughts and opinions on television, radio and in newspapers he started Pocket-lint in 2003. 

The site is now the leading independent gadget news and reviews site in the UK. 

Stuart has played with virtually every gadget available.